1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, Mista Squishy is running a fundraiser for Children In Need this year. Check out this thread for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Sign-Up →Hey there! Welcome to UK of Equestria!
    Getting involved is easy and free! Hit the sign-up button and fill in a quick form to get active on the site.

Hi Peeps

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by THPhony, 3 December 2017.

Tags:
  1. THPhony

THPhony Pony

Hey everyone! I'm new here. I'm pretty lazy and antisocial when it comes to online platforms but I was bored and figured I'd see how long I'd stay active on here. now thats off the table.

I'm a 2nd year student at university, (technically I finished 2nd year but I am doing a self employed placement with a couple of other students to set up a business) I study Computer Animation (Despite the name we also cover 3D Modelling, Rigging, and Special effects), but I haven't really decided where I want to go with it exactly (games, films, advertisement etc). Kinda using this year as a chance to build a bit of a portfolio. I tend to drift more towards the technical aspects rather than the more artistic character design and sculpting side, but I'm trying to get better at that.

I'm a big fan of animation in general so I've watched other cartoons, anime etc. Gravity falls I watched a while ago and I recently just finished watching Psycho-pass

So yeah, what do you guys do?/ watch (besides the obvious)

2. Cendaquenta

Cendaquenta Honorary Pony

Heya, welcome!
    If you're ever just looking for a chit-chat, feel free to drop into Last Post Wins. We're a friendly bunch... honest...

3. Wonderbolt

Wonderbolt Honorary Pony

Hey, welcome to the herd xD

4. THPhony

THPhony Pony

hey, Thanks :)

Wonderbolt likes this.
  5. TheDashingJack

TheDashingJack "An excellent UKoE user."

Welcome to our herd, man!