1. Due to spambots misusing the Conversation system, some emails from us may get marked as "spam". Please check your spam or junk folders and don't forget to mark them as "Not Spam". Thanks!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Sign-Up →Hey there! Welcome to UK of Equestria!
    Getting involved is easy and free! Hit the sign-up button and fill in a quick form to get active on the site.

Pony Care and Tips!

Discussion in 'My Little Pony G1-G3 Merch' started by Pastel Kiwi, 21 October 2014.

1. Pastel Kiwi

Pastel Kiwi New Pony

...A fair few posts on this page are me... Opps. :3''
    I'm pretty new to collecting and looking after ponies and I'd really like to keep them in best condition as possible. I've seen a few tips like using fabric softener and water on the hair and such, but I'd like to here your guys tips! Anyone have any sites they use?
    Thanks!

~ Kiwi

2. Bridle Timeout

Bridle Timeout I Love Twilight Sparkle

Dax likes this.
  3. Galaxxia

Galaxxia New Pony

Hey Kiwi!

I met you at Ponycon, we had the stall over in the corner - I'm the girl with blue hair :)

To clean ponies, you can't beat a magic eraser. They sell them in Asda/Tesco etx (just make sure you get the Doktor Pwer ones, and not the ones with bleach/bathroom cleaners in etc). Just dip them in water, and watch them literally renew ponies. It's insane.

To wash hair, I wet the hair in warm water (don't submerge the bodies, as you'll get the metal tail washers inside wet, and you'll then get tail rust developing). Then just smooth on loads of conditioner (make sure its a non-coloured, creamy type conditioner), and leave for a few minutes, before rinsing, and wrapping the tail/mane around the body or back leg, and secure with some toilet paper/kitchen roll. The wetness of the hair will keep it in place, and when you take it off, you're left with awesome looking waves and curls